Executive Committee

April 2021 – March 2023

President

 

Prof. Dr. M. A. M. Yahia Khandoker
Dept. of Animal Breeding and Genetics
Bangladesh Agricultural University
Mymensingh-2202.
E-mail: yahiakhabg@gmail.com

     

 

 

Senior Vice-President

 

 

Prof. Dr. Md. Khorshed Alam
Dept. of Pharmacology
Dhaka National Medical College
53/1 Johnson Road,Dhaka-1100
E-mail: kalamdnmc@hotmail.com

 

 

 

Vice-President

 

 

Prof. Noor Md. Rahmatullah
Dept. of  Statistics
Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University
Sher-e-Bangla Nagar, Dhaka 1207
E-mail: rahmatnm@yahoo.com

 

 

General Secretary

 

 

Prof. Dr. Mohammed Abdullah Khan
Dept. of Chemistry
Jahangirnagar University
Savar, Dhaka- 1342
E-mail: akju777@yahoo.com

 

 

Treasurer

 

 

Dr. Md. Joynal Abdin
Associate Professor
Dept. of Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics
BSMMU, Dhaka
E-mail: j_abdin02@yahoo.com

 

 

Joint Secretary

 

 

Prof. Dr. A.T.M. Zafrul Azam
Dept. of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Faculty of Pharmacy
University of Dhaka, Dhaka-1000
E-mail:  zafrulazam@du.ac.bd

Research and Publication Secretary    

 

 

Prof. Dr. Mohammad Mizanur Rahman
Dept. of Physics
University of Dhaka, Dhaka-1000
E-mail: mmizan@du.ac.bd

 

 

Cultural Secretary

 

 

Dr. Kashfia Ahmed
Chief Executive Officer Consultancy, Win Incorporate,
6/5 Lalmatia, Block # B, Dhaka – 1207
E-mail: kashilu@gmail.com

Member

 

   

  

Dr. Nur Ahamed Khondaker
Mohammadpur, Dhaka – 1297
E-mail: khondakernur@gmail.com

 

 

Prof. Dr. Mirza Hasanuzzaman
Dept., of Agronomy, Faculty of Agriculture
Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University
Sher-e-Bangla Nagar Dhaka -1207
Mail: mhzsauag@yahoo.com

 

Prof. Dr. Md. Alamgir Hossain
Dept. of Crop Botany,
Bangladesh Agricultural University,
Mymensingh-2202
E-mail: alamgir73@gmail.com

 

 

Prof. Dr. Mohiuddin Ahmed Bhuiyan
Dept. of Pharmacy
University of Asia Pacific
Dhaka
E-mail: mohiuddin@uap-bd.edu

  

Prof. Dr. Rakiba Sultana
Hanada Orthodontic & Dental Clinic, 2 /3
Monipuri Para, Tejgaon, Dhaka-1215
E-mail: drgazishamim@yahoo.com

 

Dr. AKM Shameem Alam
Additional Deputy Director
Horticulture Wing
Dept. of Agricultural Extension (DAE)
Khamarbari, Dhaka-1215
E-mail: drshameem66@gmail.com

 

Prof. Dr. Md. Taufiqul Islam
Head, Dept. of Social Science
Faculty of Arts & Social Science
American International University-Bangladesh
House-23, Road-17, Kamal Ataturk Avenue, Banani, Dhaka-1213
E-mail: taufiqul2009@gmail.com

Ex-officio EC Member

 

 

Prof. Dr. A K M Nowsad Alam
Dept. of Fisheries Technology
Bangladesh Agricultural University
Mymensingh-2202.
E-mail: nowsad12@yahoo.com

Observer Members of the EC

 

 

Prof. Dr. Yearul Kabir
Dept. of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology,
University of Dhaka
Dhaka-1000
E-mail: ykabir@yahoo.com

 

Prof. Dr. Md. Azharul Islam
Dept. of Environmental Science
Bangladesh Agricultural University,
Mymensingh-2202, Bangladesh
E-mail: maislam@bau.edu.bd

 

28, Indira Road (1st Floor), Farmgate, Dhaka 1215, Bangladesh. Office hours: 10:00 am to 5:30 pm (close: Friday)
© 2021